Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Toast Kitchen and Bar- Brea. We'd love to have your feedback!

Brea

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Toast Kitchen and Bar- Brea and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Maristel about 1 month ago

Chimichurri Steak Breakfast

This steak is AMAZING!! They also give you a generous portion that can easily be shared with someone else. Going back next weekend just for this steak!

Ashley about 1 month ago

The Cali

The avocado toast was to die for!!! We were sat almost immediately and our food was amazing. We also got the chilaquilles and they were BOMB!! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and I will be back

Svillalobos11 about 1 month ago

Chilaquiles

One of the best places for breakfast. The chilaquiles were amazing. And the coffee was just too good, I had to have a second cup. :) Even though we waited a while the staff was fast, friendly and welcoming. First time me and my family had breakfast here and I would definitely come back and recommend it. You guys rock! \m/

Joanne about 1 month ago

Bacon Up Toast

Had the bacon up toast and ordered the peach mimosas when i took my friend for her birthday brunch. The ambiance and the service was both great. Although they said there was a bit of a wait on a busy Saturday morning, we got seated faster than they said we would. My friend ordered the bacon Benedict and she loved it as well. The avocado and bacon were both really fresh and high quality. You can tell they use fresh, farm fresh ingredients. The mimosa came beautifully presented and the peach juice was the perfect size. We enjoyed ourselves and my friend loved her birthday brunch. I am planning on taking my mom for her birthday as i write this review and can't wait to go back so i can try the Nutella French toast. There were so many other things on their menu i wanted to try last time.

Amber about 2 months ago

Strawberry Cheesecake French Toast

This is an amazing dish that is a mix of homemade goodness with a pinch of dessert for breakfast!

Ellen about 1 month ago

Spanish Omelette

Excellent! Fresh! Yummmm!!

Hannamoore851 about 1 month ago

House Benedict

Toast is incredible! My fiancé and I were in town searching for an apartment since we were a week away from moving to the area from out-of-state; we didn't know anything local and needed breakfast one morning. Well, in the span of our trip, we went to Toast 3 times for meals and proceeded to bring every guest who visited us once we moved and got settled as well! They have such YUMMY benedicts, the best mimosa juices I've ever heard of, and their hash brown chips are so good too! I absolutely recommend Toast for their food and atmosphere!

Carolchaffee about 1 month ago

House Benedict

Toast has an amazing selection of benedicts. I've tried three (Bacon Avocado, House & Florentine), but the House is my absolute favorite. If you love eggs benedict, having one with Toast's avocado mash is going to make you question where it's been all your life! Their hollandaise is also absolute perfection -- just the right tang & velvety. My friends & family have tried several of the avocado toast options, the churro french toast (described as "life changing") & the chilaquiles. So far, we haven't found ANY dishes that weren't fantastic.

Forever291497 about 1 month ago

Chilaquiles

It was very delicious first time here and I am going back again such a beautiful clean place too ✨definitely recommend

Candace about 2 months ago

Chilaquiles

The chilaquiles were really good. I totally recommend them!!! I had it with green salsa and scrambled eggs.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA